Custom Search

Thursday, September 24, 2009

Dust storm blankets Sydney

Dust blankets Sydney

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Worlds Biggest Golden Coin of 1 Million Dollar

Here is some amazing pictures of Rarest and World's Biggest Golden Coin amounting to USD 1 Million.

Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Facebook !!!


Friday, September 18, 2009

Creative Advertisements 2

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Amazing creative ads

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

LG ICC Awards 2009 short lists announced..

This year's LG ICC Awards includes eight individual prizes and also features the selection of the Test and ODI Teams of the Year and the award to the side that has adhered most to the Spirit of Cricket. The long-lists of nominations were made by a five-man ICC selection panel chaired by former West Indies captain and current chairman of the ICC Cricket Committee Clive Lloyd. The panel also includes former players such as India's Anil Kumble, Mudassar Nazar of Pakistan, Bob Taylor of England and New Zealand's Stephen Fleming. The short-lists were created after the individual player awards were voted for by an academy of 25 highly credentialed cricket personalities from around the world*. The academy includes a host of former players, respected members of the media as well as representatives of the Emirates Elite Panels of ICC Umpires and ICC Match Referees.

Based on the period between 13 August 2008 and 24 August 2009, the LG ICC Awards 2009 - presented in association FICA - take into account performances by players and officials in a remarkable period for the game. That period includes such high-profile events as the ICC World Twenty20 2009 in England, the ICC Women's World Cup 2009 in Australia and the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2009 in South Africa, as well as several bilateral Test and ODI series. The LG ICC Awards ceremony is now in its sixth year and this year it will be held in Johannesburg to coincide with the ICC Champions Trophy 2009. Previous ceremonies were held in London (2004), Sydney (2005), Mumbai (2006), Johannesburg (2007) and Dubai (2008).

Short-lists of nominees Individual Awards

Cricketer of the Year
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind)
Gautam Gambhir (Ind)
Mitchell Johnson (Aus)
Andrew Strauss (Eng)

Test Player of the Year
Gautam Gambhir (Ind)
Mitchell Johnson (Aus)
Thilan Samaraweera (SL)
Andrew Strauss (Eng)

ODI Player of the Year
Shivnarine Chanderpaul (WI)
Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind)
Virender Sehwag (Ind)
Yuvraj Singh (Ind)

Emerging Player
Ben Hilfenhaus (Aus)
Graham Onions (Eng)
Jesse Ryder (NZ)
Peter Siddle (Aus)

Associate and Affiliate Player of the Year
Rizwan Cheema (Can)
Ryan ten Doeschate (Ned)
William Porterfield (Ire)
Edgar Schiferli (Ned)

Twenty20 International Performance of the Year
Shahid Afridi (Pak) for scoring 51 off 34 balls and taking 2-16 against South Africa during the ICC WT20 semi-final in Nottingham on 18 June
Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL) for scoring 96 not out off 57 balls against the West Indies in the semi-final of the ICC WT20 at The Oval on 19 June
Chris Gayle (WI) - for hitting 88 off 50 balls against Australia during the ICC WT20 at The Oval on 6 June
Umar Gul (Pak) for taking 5-6 against New Zealand during the ICC WT20 at The Oval on 13 June

Women's Cricketer of the Year
Charlotte Edwards (Eng)
Shelley Nitschke (Aus)
Claire Taylor (Eng)

Umpire of the Year
Aleem Dar
Tony Hill
Asad Rauf
Simon Taufel

Spirit of Cricket
New Zealand
Sri Lanka

*Note: Specifically, the 25-person independent voting academy is made up of:

Former players - Ian Healy, Ramiz Raja, Athar Ali Khan, Allan Donald, Bob Willis, Sidath Wettimuny, Srinivas Venkataraghavan, Ian Bishop, Jeremy Coney, Dave Houghton, Roland Lefebvre.

Media - Jim Maxwell (Aus), Osman Samiuddin (Pak), Sayeed Uzzaman (Ban), Neil Manthorp (SA), Scyld Berry (Eng), Ramil Abeynaike (SL), Sharda Ugra (Ind), Fazeer Mohammed (WI), Richard Boock (NZ), Enock Nuchinjo (Zim), Jon Coates (Associate Representative).

Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Referees Representative - Alan Hurst.

Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires Representative - Billy Bowden.

Chairman of ICC Cricket Committee - Clive Lloyd.

Introducing Nokia N 900..

Introducing Nokia N 900..

Horizontal phone / tablet Nokia N900

Nokia officially revealed smartphone / tablet N900, rumors of which went to the network is already long enough.

N900 is equipped with a 3.5-inch touch screen with a resolution of 800 x 480 pixels, sliding QWERTY-keyboard, 32 GB internal memory (can be expanded up to 48 GB cards from microSD). There is a transmitter GPS / A-GPS, FM-radio, TV out, Bluetooth 2.1, Wi-Fi, 5-megapixel camera.
It looks just fine machine, but not cheap.

With this miniature computer, you can make calls, surf the Internet, enjoy a three-dimensional games (OpenGL ES 2.0 )

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Hit Leap

Traffic Exchange