Custom Search
Showing posts with label logo. Show all posts
Showing posts with label logo. Show all posts

Tuesday, April 9, 2013

Batman logos - The Evolution

Monday, May 9, 2011

2011 Sri Lankan T20 Premier League News and Logos

The 2011 Sri Lankan T20 Premier League (SLPL) will be the first edition of the new official Twenty20 domestic cricket competition in Sri Lanka.

Previously the tournament was known as the Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Tournament, but now Somerert Entertainment have restructured  the cricket leagues in the country.

The 2011 Sri Lankan T20 Premier League will include seven teams in total representing the provinces of Sri Lanka, with two new teams Nagenahira cricket team and Uthura cricket team participating in the competition.

The teams are as follows:
1. Basnahira
2. Kandurata
3. Nagenahira
4. Ruhuna
5. Uthuru
6. Uva
7. Wayamba

Team Logos (yet to be confirmed by SLC)

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 logo unveiled

The event logo story - a celebration of cricket

The crowd is part of the action, hands up and cheering and shouting for their heroes. The circular shape makes a cricket ball hurtling down the pitch, seam up. Different player silhouettes and the crowd form a pattern around the seam. The green seam indicates the one day ball and the green of the pitch and ground. The players and crowd surround this with motion and activity. The colours and figures on each side of the ball represent the event host nations coming together along with the world of cricket. The colour and movement creates a festival, players and fans coming together from around the world to celebrate cricket in the sub-continent.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Hit Leap

Traffic Exchange