Custom Search

Monday, May 9, 2011

2011 Sri Lankan T20 Premier League News and Logos

The 2011 Sri Lankan T20 Premier League (SLPL) will be the first edition of the new official Twenty20 domestic cricket competition in Sri Lanka.

Previously the tournament was known as the Inter-Provincial Twenty20 Tournament, but now Somerert Entertainment have restructured  the cricket leagues in the country.

The 2011 Sri Lankan T20 Premier League will include seven teams in total representing the provinces of Sri Lanka, with two new teams Nagenahira cricket team and Uthura cricket team participating in the competition.

The teams are as follows:
1. Basnahira
2. Kandurata
3. Nagenahira
4. Ruhuna
5. Uthuru
6. Uva
7. Wayamba

Team Logos (yet to be confirmed by SLC)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Hit Leap

Traffic Exchange